Some people think that certain prisoners should be made to do unpaid community work instead of being put behind bars. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

it is debatable how we should treat inmates during their imprisonment time. A number of people are inclined to believe that certain offenders should be allowed in volunteer activities rather than spending their fulltime behind the bars. Personally, I completely agree with this view because of the positive outcomes for the criminals themselves and the whole society. I will try to explain why in this essay with the appropriate arguments.

Some people can prove to be a great asset not only to the country but also for themselves if made to labour for the community, such as clearing roads, constructing city infrastructure and doing charity works. For example, it is affirmed that lawbreakers who are assigned to community works are less likely to commit crimes again. Thus, criminals with a low level of illegal activities Must be assigned to community services.

Also, by Doing community works during the period of imprisonment will severely benefit inmates. They will have opportunities to learn many useful skills. For instance, by working in a restaurant, convicts will be able to gain necessary experience to continue working after their release.

In conclusion, community works are necessary for criminals, not only that it will decrease future crime rates, society will be improved as well.