Some people think that with the development of technology and the Internet, libraries will disappear, while others think libraries are always necessary. Which opinion do you agree

Although many people say that libraries nowadays seem to be useless, I think that libraries are always necessary. We definitely cannot deny that the Internet has made our lives a lot easier, and it can pretty much replace the libraries. However the internet has a lot of disadvantages, too.

In this modern world the Internet is considered to be one of the most important and useful inventions and is the main source of information. These days, people have the ability to get almost any book or magazine online. In this way people save money and time. They don’t have to go to a library or a bookstore, find a parking spot and then either find the book or not. On the internet you just type in the book’s title and it will show varieties of that book at different prices or even for free. The libraries might as well run out of your desired item, however, on the internet it is the online version of the book and it is always available. So based on all above mentioned we can conclude that the Internet is way more convenient to use than libraries.

However the Internet also has disadvantages. Looking at the screen for a long time can cause health issues such as neck and back problems, headaches, blurred vision and so on. There are also a lot of people who claim that using a printed version is way easier. In addition there are a lot of people who cannot afford using the Internet, so they get books from libraries.

So, taking into consideration all above mentioned we can say that both the Internet and the libraries are very important for our society and it would be very unfair if the libraries disappeared. So, if we don’t want the rate of educated people to reduce we need to maintain our libraries.