Family and friends both are important for the young adults. Friends are play huge role in the young adult whether it may be in fun or in a study. On the other hand family are always with them in any situation. I believe that family is the most important influence on young adults. My view is based on the psychological, intellectual and financial reasons.

First, family play a central role in young adult life. For instance, Family member are with them from the birth. There are many relationships which is build in the family like mother, father, brother and sister. All have upbring similar, and they grown up in a same environment and emotionally connected. They go through the thousand of the life situation. They have the same custom, norm and value. That’s the reason young adult are more attach with the family as compared to the friends.

Secondly, intellectual impacts are shape the young adult’s mind, and It give the direction to the mind to think as what kind of impact they are going through. And it’s all depend on the there family. Parent develop the habit from the childhood to read, write and play. Their interests are same as the their parent have.Goals are based on the how the youngster's parents taught. For example, they follow same religion and even political view are same as their parent. In Addition to this, In India, people are used to live with joint family and they respect elders and their decisions.this rule is going ahead by generation. Therefor, these are the result of the intellectual impacts.

Last but not least, youngster are alway depend financially on the parents. They need help from the parents in study and pocket money. Cloth , House, and school all depend on the family prosperity. Sometime young’s adult can not even think against family choice.

From the above reasons and examples, i strongly believe that family does influence on the young adult’s life, and the family impact is greater than the friend.