Some people think historical sites should be open to the general public but others think historical sites should be only open to experts and researchers, which one do you prefer?

In the modern era, with the distribution of knowledge in different areas, discovering the history through the relics of ancients become more crucial to the academic societies in order to achieve momentous outcomes. Most of the academician contends that the historical sites should be cushioned from any public activities but academics. However, the ordinary people may take issue with this argument. From my vantage point, I, personally, believe the historical sites should be preserved from any disruptive actions except for academicians. In what follows I will delve into my most outstanding rationales to clarify my opinion.

First and the foremost reason is that the human beings need to know about traditions and it may assist us to recall the forgotten knowledge. Unfortunately, if visiting the historical sites will allow to the public before heuristics of mentioned knowledge, may have hazardous effect and eliminate some evidences. Moreover, some visitors and tourists may not be aware enough about the importance of these places. Take a personal experience as an example, there was a time I visited one the traditional castles in the east of Iran and I face some horrible evidences which are recently occurs by humans such as devastating some towers and drawing on the walls. Consequently, that place was useless to research and discovery.

The second reason which coming to my mind is that the discovered parts of these places should be convey to Museum after the research period. Undoubtedly, coinciding the research and discovery with the public visiting may cause defects on the evidences. It should be note that one of our duties is preserve these relics for the future generations and it is their rights to see tangible remains of the previous traditions. For instance, in Iran we had Takhte-Jamshid which was the mainstay of our history but it collapses and eliminated by some unaware (or villain) people. Nowadays, only some of the remarkable relics of this precious place may found in the France and England museums.

To make a long story short, this is our duty to protect our history and especially historical places which are the oceans of knowledge and may survive our pride to the country. It should be done because the next generations will ask us and we have to prepare a legitimate response in addition to the importance of preserving such place to discovering the knowledge. To conclude, I highly suggest that the universities and academician should intensify the pressure to the governments to hold these place only to academic institutions and therefore, the brilliant outcomes may come as surprise.