Some people think that human needs for farmland, housing, and industry are more important than saving land for endangered animals. Do you agree or disagree with this point of view? Why or why not? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

The usage of natural resources for human benefit has been a controversial topic since the industrial revolution and its implications for Earth's health. Some people claim that we should give priority to the improvement of mankind. Others believe that the conservation of nature must be our biggest concern. In my opinion, we should recognize the importance of land for endangered animals. I feel these way because of the following reasons.

To begin with, I think nature, specially land and water, belongs to the natives animals within it. Animals, specially endangered species, are an important part of the ecosystem, which needs equilibrium. For example, near my house there was a huge and vivid natural reserve which contained hundreds of native species of animals unique to that region of the world. The ecosystem was in harmony until a big project of building complexes was started, chopping down hundreds of trees and killing a big deal of organisms. This unbalanced the thin equilibrium there inhabited, as a result, this caused a huge loss in diversity in fauna and flora. I strongly believe that all this suffering could have been avoided should we have respected the animal's right to land.

Moreover, losing diversity and animals species is a lose for humanity too, in terms of scientific knowledge. Humans are not the only ones inhabiting the planet Earth. Respectively, other organisms have as big of an importance as our needs have in terms of how many resources we should allocate for them. Additionally, the scientific community, specially biologists and botanics, have a strong interest in studying other life forms and the relationship between them. Mega-projects, such as farmlands or housing expansion, are directly threatening the study of these species by decreasing population of wild animals and changing a specie's habits, which is one of the main problem that for endangered species. I think the expansion of the human civilization does not justify how this limits out capability to understand Earth's history and life forms.

To conclude, it is my belief that priorizing humans needs over those of animals is not the proper approach to mankind growth. Mainly because doing so violates animal's rights and hurts our own scientific knowledge about other organisms in the planet Earth.