Some people think that we should keep away from others to improve our relationship, because being away from people reminds us of how important they are. Others think we should always stay with others to have good relationship because we can communicate wi

Interpersonal relationship is always a complex topic to individuals. Some people inclines to keep distance with others in order to reminds themselves the value of true friendship, while some others tends to meet friends as often as they can in order to maintain good interpersonal relationship. From my personal perspective, I believe that socializing with others is a more feasible and logical way to understand how to correctly cope with others.

To begin with, human beings are, originally, socialized species which means we are all born with the prompt to stay together with peers. In ancient time, human beings hunt, gather food and live in groups, so that each one in the group could live, and so do the modern people. Unfortunately, however, contemporary human beings seem to become separated apart and less talking with each other due to the development of electronic technologies. For example, when walking on the street, a noticeable phenomenon which can be observed is many people keeps their eyes on their smart phone screens instead of making eye contact or greetings to others. Sometimes it even makes me feel awkard when I was about to say hi to an acquaintance whereas he walked pass me without even taking a glance at me. As a result I would probably say that attempting to deliberately estrange others would do no merit to cherish the relationship.

Moreover, inevitably one person would learn from maintaining a relationship with others. The ability of socialization is not gifted to many ordinary people. But we could improve our communication skills by keep practicing it. One of my friend who often play basketball with me, was too shy to even talk to girls when he first attending the university let alone asking for a date with a "female". By the way, he didn't have any period of relationship with girls. Since he is so yearn for a relationship, he pushed himself to start talking to girls in freshman year. At first his face would quickly turned red and the conversation were usually short, but after months of attempts he finally get the chance to date with the girl he likes. Not only does he improved the ability to talk to girls, but also he became more confident when making presentation and exchanging opinions on class with professors. Thus, from my observation of my friends, I address the importance of propelling oneself to practice communication if one wants to excel in interpersonal relationship.

In sum, all the experience collected from my friends and my own indicates me to believe that actively communicate with others would do better help in improving our relationship.