: Some people like to work at home, while others prefer to work in the office. Which do you prefer and why?

There is no shortage of debate that everyone has their own preferred work methods, and all of them have their benefits. it is very challenging for workers to choose a place for their job since the quality of their works strongly depends on the place. The controversial question which arises here is whether it is beneficial to work in an office or at home. As far as I am concerned, it is better to work in an office than at home. I feel this way for two reasons which will be explored in the following paragraphs.

First of all, one should take into account the fact that working in an office allows me to focus on specific areas of a subject that I am struggling with, rather than doing a broad overview of the documents. I always attend the office and communicate with my co-workers, so I am readily aware of the status quo in the company and my country. As a result, I can boost my concentration, and working efficiently. In contrast, when I have to work at home some several factors such as watching television, speaking with my family, talking with the telephone are interrupted me when I am in the middle of the work. my own experience is a compelling answer. after I graduated from university five years ago I had stocked in a dilemma to join a company that offered to work in a semi-private office or another one who offered to work at home. I eventually decided to work at home, but I have perceived working at home was an inaccurate choice. Not only did I suffer from fatigue and lethargy when I was at home, but also I could barely focus on my works to examine them. The following year, though, I was a bit more diligent about my decisions, and finally changed my job and started to work with a company that offered me an office. Consequently, I progressed in my job since I could readily focus on my works.

another remarkable reason to illuminate why I choose office is I personally prefer to make all of my decisions with consulting my colleague which makes it easier to succeed in my personal and professional pursuits. In a crucial situation that I have to decide immediately, it is better to be in office because I can consult with someone who is accomplished enough, and I can carefully weigh my options. On the other hand, when I am working at home the only person that can help me is my family. Although they are familiar with my characteristics, the decisions that I have to make are indispensable and it needs a person who has knowledge about business and is adopted enough. For instance, when I was a freshman, I was working for a company, yet I always worked at home because I had compulsory university classes. I was facing with different problems, and I could resolve some of them individually, but occasionally, I had to make vital decisions which were difficult for me to analyze it alone, and the only option that I had, was my family who was amateurish and not familiar with my job to help me surmount those problems. Had I consult with an experienced person such as my co-workers in the office, I would have made a decision effectively.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that working in an office can be more effective than at home. this is because working in office lets me focus on subjects better, and because it is such a smart idea to talk with someone who is expertise like our co-worker before we make a decision.