Some ppl believe that advertising informs customers about products and services that can enhance their lives. Others feel that it manipulates consumers into purchasing items they have no real need for.

I believe the main purpose of advertising is not giving a piece of advice to a customer. Advertising is aimed to make seller’s profits and cloud our judgement.

To begin with, useful information in advertising is like cheese in a mousetrap: there is nothing for free in our harsh reality. Advertising is an implement of sellers. Sellers need money initially. They need to fit themselves and their family. Thats why core purpose of advertising is make as much seller’s profit as possible. Advertising just attracts customers and forces them to buy what they actually do not need to.

For instance, pharmacy business is aimed to make profits, rather than care about our health. Mass media exploit our fears and pains and guarantee unbelievable fast results. itching makes one want to scratch. We are unconsciously inclined to trust everything we hear relying on our weak points and tend to find an aid to repair it. Although, we just spend money away and fit our hopes, instead of aware research on some aspects. Blind trust.

Secondly, Advertising interfere with the natural way of observing our surroundings and make customers lost in bright colorful pattern of information. For instance, nowadays cities shine due to showy streets of brand shops. Walking around storefronts people get obsession to possess some pieces of those fake shine. In this case advertising like a virus penetrate into our brain and make us bay things, what we do not need.

To sum it all up, advertising is creating to make profit for one’s business and obsess our mind, rather than in interests of a customer.