Some young adults want to be independent as soon as possible. While others prefer to live with family member as long as they can.

It’s an undeniable fact that young adults have different opinions about living alone or with their family in today’s ever-changing world. Some adults prefer to be independent as quickly as possible, in order to build self-confidence, be more responsible and escape from family pressure. However, others argue that it is beneficial in many ways for young adults to live with their family as long as they can. I, myself, agree with the latter one, Young adults should live with their family as it is more cost efficient, more secure and provides higher standards.

To begin with, living with family in particular during the education years is less costly for the adults in some aspects. It is very difficult to afford the expenses of both the sheltering and their own while they are studying. Because, at the same time adults should be working to earn money and, they should maintain their education. Moreover, these parallel activities decrease the adults’ efficiency in the lectures which can be considered as an unwanted situation. On the other hand, young adults tend to go out and participate in fun activities in their free times. Nevertheless, if the adults work so much in weekdays they will not have energy to enjoy in weekends.

Secondly, sharing the same house with family can be considered as more secure than living alone. If we think thoughtfully, the houses in where we live with our families are in privileged places. On the contrary, if adults choose to live alone, they will be able to live the houses which are not in the places as good as their family houses.

Last but not least, families provide better standards to their children if they live together in many aspects. At first, adults can have the chance to live in more comfortable house. Moreover, when they come to home from university, they should not be required to prepare foods or do the household tasks especially during their midterms or finals. They will have the opportunity to concentrate only their classes which have significant importance in their future career. Furthermore, they do not need to think about the costs of the house which makes the adults’ mind more relax.

In a nutshell, despite some advantages of living separately from the families, living with families have more crucial benefits for adult’s life.