Some young adults want independence from their parents as soon as possible. Other young adults prefer to live with their families for a longer time. Which of these situations do you think is better?

Youth time is that phase of one's life, when an individual goes through lots of physical and social changes, and feel great when he achieve something by doing himself without anyone's support. This sense of independence from their family gives the feeling of greater achievement to some youth. However, I am not in agreement with this motif. I belong to a country where family plays a major role in a person's life and parents are equivalent to the God. My essay will provide reasons for my disagreement with the statement.

First of all, staying with parents makes youth financially strong. The young adults are always in need of money for studies, for transportation or for some other basic necessities. For example, one of my friend when she started her first job, she got the privilege of getting her company location in her hometown itself. So she stayed at her home with her family while working. She was able to save money, which she had to pay if she opted to stay away from her home in an apartment. Gradually, she was able to secure enough money to make down payment of her own house in future. With this, she was able to get other comforts of staying in the home, like home cook food, parental care when she is not well, or other similar advantages.

Secondly, getting proper guidance when in any difficult situation. Always staying with parents does not seize one's independence, at times parents help us in taking the major decision in our life. To illustrate this, I will take my own example. My parent's always taught me, how to take a decision rather than telling me what should I choose out of two options. When I was in my high school, I had to choose one subject out of biology and maths as my major. My father told me to first analyze the positive and negative facet of both the subject and then take one.Thus, I chose biology as my major as I was more inclined towards medical profession.

Finally, as we grow young our parents turn old, by staying together we can take care of each other in good or bad circumstances. For instance, one of my colleague, who was staying with her family one day she got to know that her father has got diabetes. The doctor has advised my friend to change his father's eating habit and lifestyle. She started taking her out for the morning walk and took care of his food. As a result, if few months her father's diabetes level came down under normal range. Thus, as she was staying with her family, was able to take care of her father, else his condition would have been deteriorated without proper care.

To conclude, the reason made in above essays depicts that benefits of staying with parents outweigh the harms of staying with them.