Some young people have free time in the evenings after school or on days off from school.

Which of the following activities would be most beneficial for young people (ages 14-18) to do in their spare time? Why?

- Gaining practical work experience either at a part-time job or by volunteering in the community

- Learning to play a sport

- Learning to play a musical instrument.

Without a shadow of a doubt, The activities associated with childrens' spare time play a pivotal role in the formation of their future, not to mention their tremendous implications on childrens' characteristics. An unanswered question in this area is what sort of activities is the best approach for adolescents to devote their time. Despite all the arguments asserting that experiencing work environment can whereby part-time jobs can be beneficial in their future job opportunities or playing an instrument can fourish their talents in other ways than studying, I believe otherwise, maintaining that learning to play a sport can enhance childrens' both physical situation and mental health. In the subsequent paragraphs, I will elaborate on my viewpoint through two compelling reasons.

First and foremost, devoting time to physical activities and sports increases the level of energy and vigor in the body and changes the predominant dormant position in children. To put it more simply, young people usually spend their time sitting behind a desk and doing their assignments in specific positions, which can adversely affect their anatomy in the long run. Therefore, doing workouts and sports can alter this position in the middle of their occupations and preclude a myriad of diseases prevalent to the endurable sitting and studying. In addition, changing the mood from a slightly boring condition of studying to an enthusiastic circumstance such as playing basketball can charge the juveniles and help them continue their tasks more energetically. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. When I was at last year of high school preparing for the great exam ahead of me, I started playing volleyball as I took a rest. Surprisingly, after I returned back to my lessons, I felt much more vigorous, and that had a positive impact on the rest of my day.

Another reason to be mentioned is that having sport in the dominant lifestyle helps organize thoughts and make better decisions. In other words, having a routine of workouts can schedule one's mindset in meticulous detail, and this is because of the spontaneous effect of allocating time to physical activity. As a result, a person can do their task chronologically and be sure that no single occupation would be left, nor does anything's due date pass. For instance, consider an athlete's daily plans, they not only do administer the exact time of their workouts but also manage other tasks such as their school assignments or their party with family. As it is evident, devoting time to sports in spare time can be beneficial in various aspects.

Reflecting all motives mentioned above, one soon realizes that allocating time for learning sports is the most effective way for children to pass their leisure time on two grounds that first, it intensifies the body's energy and prevents possible diseases related to long sitting, and second, can organize the mindset and can be a decisive factor of being punctual and on-time.