Some young people have free time in the evenings after school or on days off from school Which of the following activities would be most beneficial for young people ages 14 18 to do in their spare time Why Gaining practical work experience either at a par

Without a shadow of a doubt, extracurricular activities play a pivotal role in gaining new skills and abilities. An unanswered question in this area is how students should spend their leisure time. Despite the arguments asserting that they should allocate this valuable time to physical activities and engage with playing a sport, I believe otherwise, maintaining that young people should learn new skills through experiencing a part-time job or participating in volunteer activities in the society. In the following paragraphs, I will elaborate on my viewpoint through two compelling reasons.

The first exquisite point corroborating my stance on this subject is that students can get ready for their future careers by experiencing social activities like a part-time job or being a member of an organization. Performing assigned duties in a limited time teach them to manage their time efficiently and work as a group. Also, they learn how to communicate with varied types of people and enhance their social abilities. Furthermore, these activities increase students' self-confidence because they realize their abilities in various areas. For instance, had I not worked during high school, I would not have overcome my fears of speaking in front of audiences.

Another reason to be mentioned is that those young students who experience part-time jobs or are members of a volunteer organization are more likely to improve their educational performance in universities. When high school students involve in different activities, they notice the value of time. So, they do not squander their time and energy for trivial matters and devote their time to their more important tasks. Moreover, they are familiar with different techniques helping them in doing arduous homework and project. For example, they find it easy to divide a complex project into small parts. Therefore, they never lose their motivation when their professors oblige them to do a difficult assignment. In addition, a survey conducted in my university has revealed that students who have a job during their free time are more successful in managing their stress before exams.

Reflecting upon all the reasons mentioned above, one soon realizes that the most beneficial option for young students to guarantee their future is doing a part-time job or participating in volunteer groups.