Sports and social activities are important and should receive financial support. Agree or disagree.

People spend a quarter of their lives studying at school, colleges and universities. Educational institutions play an important role in people's lives. They can affect people's future. This means that the eduactional system should be regulated reasonably. In some schools or colleges the main attention is given to classes and libraries. In my opinion, sports and social activities are as vital as classes and libraries so they should receive equal financia support for some serious reasons.

In the first place, sports and social activities are considered one of the important ways to deal qith stress. While studying, students may have several problems connected with their families, teachers, friends. Sports and social activities may give the student a chance to forget about the problem for a while. It is even believed that sports may clarify the student's mind, so that the student may solve his problem after doing activities. For example, our school has tree big fields for playing basketball and volleyball. After a long tough dat my classmates and I go there and play basketball. It helps ux to forget that days lessons and enjoy ourselves.

In the second place, sports and social activities give students a chance to develop their social skills. Besides communicating with students in terms of learning, attending sport events may help the students to get to know each other form another angle. While doing their classwork, students cannot talk about their preferences, such as, favourite movie or song. Also, by participating in sport events, students can learn teamwork which will be useful for their future. For example, there was a girl in our class who was very quiet and did not talk to anyone. Our school processed a programme in which students had to attend events which were connected with communication. The quiet girl was participating too. Day to day we noticed her become more open to people. After some time, she ended up with being the most garrulous student in our class.

In the last place, sports and social activities keep students healthy and fit. Should the student sit all day and does not do any activities he will become indolent which has damaging effect on his mental and physical health. Especially, should the student want to become an athlete he will have to take care of himself. He must think about eating properly. For example, my friend was obese, so I suggested that he should regularly attend his PE lessons. Some time later, he lost his weight.

In conclusion, I want to say that the governments should not ignore sports and social activities at schools because they can help students to deal with stress, learn social skills and be healty.