Students could receive a better more efficient education if they spend 11 months a year studying

If students had to attend classes for 11 months a year, would they get a better education? People often possess different opinions on this issue. Based on my personal experience, I strongly argue that students would not be able to benefit from spending more time in class.

First, to have an effective education, students should get enough rest. However, receiving classes for 11 months a year can not allow them to do so.Taking my sister for example, last year, she spent a whole year learning programing. Since she didn’t get rest and spend time relaxing, continuing studying for such a long time really stressed her out. Eventually, she didn’t get a satisfying performance. On the other hand, my friend, Jack, also spent a year learning programming last year. Unlike my sister, Jack didn’t study for a whole year. Instead, he went on a trip every three months during the learning period. By doing so, he could release the anxiety gaining from the programming classes. Accordingly, he learned it very well. He even got a job as an engineer.

Secondly, students care about their future careers, but attending classes for almost a year can not provide students extra time to explore their interests. For instance, when I was a college student, I spent every summer and winter vacations being an intern in many companies. In this way, I got the chance to know that I was interested in marketing but not my major, economics. I had taken a lot of courses in marketing since then. Furthermore, I got a job of it after I graduated from university. However, if students have to spend most of their time studying, they will not have enough time to find where their passion is. What’s worse, students may spend more time studying the subject they don’t even like. Apparently, students would not get a better education if they were forcing to take courses for 11 months a year.

To sum up, I don’t agree that taking classes for such a long time will make students receive effective education. After all, spending time relaxing and exploring other fields is as important as studying for students.