Supermarkets should only sell food produce from within their country rather than from oversea What is your opinion on this

Supermarkets have a very significant place in our lives more than we imagine. Why? Because, we are able to buy many kinds of food according to our budget and taste and also, we are able to find other kinds of supplies such as cleaning products, cosmetics, drugs and so on. As we know, there are many kinds of brands from different countries and we do not have only national products in our stores. I believe, selling food from other counties benefits to the supermarkets, to supply chains and more importantly to consumers. I would like to explain the reasons of my idea in followings:

First of all, the earth is a magical place to grow various kinds of plants such as exotic fruits, interesting vegetables, vital gluten free beans, anti-oxidant berries and more. We cannot even start to picture or dream of some of those. Since we are given these different species from nature, why would we stay away from them? I think, everyone has the right to get any kind of food they desire wether those products are grown in their country or not.

Secondly, there are some very important foods for people who has genetic or non-genetic illnesses namely diabetes, anemia, cancer or else. Therefore, these people must obey a strict and different diet in their lives to survive. There might some certain rules in these diets, for instance, they must be avoided from gluten. If there is no kind of product for this purpose in your country, then you must be able to get them from another. Thus, selling foods from various countries is so helpful in this case.

Thirdly, supermarkets are work place of many people around the world in terms of producing, transporting, supplying, distributing, testing and many other files beyond our knowledge and not every country lives in wealth. People need these jobs to make money and provide for their family and these sector must be international to create more opportunities for employees. Because, humankind is curious so we would like to try new foods, beverages, novel or local dishes and supermarkets are the best and only place that we could obtain them easily.

As a conclusion, there are many reasons to sell foods from other countries in supermarkets and I am glad to see various types of products in our shells.