Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? One quality that a successful leader must have is to make decisions quickly. When a leader takes too much time to make decisions, he will be seen as inefficient to the people he leads.

There is a well known saying which is "Time is money" and therefore time management is very significant in any area. For this reason I agree that a leader should make decisions quickly. This is not only important to save money

but also important for his/her reputation. My opinion is based on the reasons that I explained in this essay.

There are many strong reasons to choose one as a leader. These reasons can be ordered as knowledge, experience, ability to solve problems, making good decisions and doing every task on time and quickly. So, there is a huge responsibility on a leaders shoulders. In business life, every firm is in a non stop competition. Thus, it is urgent to keep the eldership and that loads many hardness on a leader. Enough knowledge and experience are the two main factors that makes easy to decide very simply to choose a way/method/tool and so on. Because, any tiny mistake may cause a great loss of money/material or opportunity. If someone is in the position of leadership, then it is naturally expected from him/her to make good decision in a very short time because of his/her qualities. Otherwise, that person may seem unqualified enough to the others he/she leads and her/his word lose its meaning and impact.

There is a race between the workers and the leaders as well and in this brutal and hard world many would do anything to be promoted or get what they want. These people usually looks for a delay or mistake to eliminate the others. In order to keep the leadership and the reputation, a leader must be ready for any condition. Hence, he/she could be able to manage all the problems in time and benefits the firm/company and shows his/her superiority. Moreover, a leader must be a source and an example of motivation and punctuality. If the leader complete his/her work well in a short time, then the other workers whose are under the leaders command have to do the same. Because, the leader would not leave any space for an excuse. With this way, both the leader and the firm win.

In summary, time is irreversible and every second matters. Therefore, it is an obligatory for a leader to make decisions quickly for his/her own good and for the company.