A teacher s ability to relate well with students is more important than excellent knowledge of the subject being taught Use specific reasons and support your answers with examples

Teachers are builders of the future generation, they play a very important role in student's life in different ways. I strongly believe that a teacher's ability to resonate with a student is more important than excellent knowledge of the subject. I feel this because of two main reasons, which I will be elaborate on the following essay.

To begin with, the teacher-student relationship is very crucial for the development of a child; along with parents, teachers shape a child's behaviour. In our school, the rules were very strict but our history teacher was very kind to explain why every rule is so important. She made us follow rules with love and care which made us sincere from inside.

One reason for which I believe this idea is when a student resonates with a teacher they tend to remember to concentrate on the subject more as they find the subject interesting because of the teacher. I remember, in my school days, our maths teacher used to tell us stories and from there he used to draw the math technique. This made us more curious and inclined to the subject also helped us remember techniques.