A teacher’s ability to relate well with students is more important than excellent knowledge of the subject being taught.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

A good teacher is a gift given by the God to us, which equals having many books. A teacher is a person with whom we spent most of the time of life that is from age 3 to age 24 may be more. So, It is more important to have a good teacher than just teacher because even if a teacher has an excellent knowledge of the subject or field if a teacher cannot deliver it to the students then it is of no use as per a teaching point of view.

First, a good teacher always understands students and is not biased toward others that is smart and dumb students. For Example, During my earlier school days, I was having a new teacher every year so, It allows us to explore new personality like Miss. Priya. Sometimes we have to face draconian teachers too. Miss. Priya was my Maths subject teacher during 7th Standard, she is the person who is responsible for my scintillating skills in mathematics, under her guidance I won several awards in inter, intra-college competition in maths subject. The main point which differs her from the other teacher is that she was very adaptive to her students. she was never in hurry to complete syllabus but her main focus was to deliver her knowledge to her students what she had done perfectly.

Secondly, in contrast to a good teacher, there were some teachers who were a teacher for their occupation only. For Example, My language teacher Mr. Roy, albeit he had a virtuoso in literature and won several awards for writing novels and poems, he never delivers his skills to the students whom he taught. Because of this point, he remains an unsung character among students. As per his attitude, he was a teacher because he wants to earn money and always on the motive to complete his assignment to complete the syllabus on time. Only smart students can keep up with his pace and he never thinks about students having less learning pace.

Third, as it can be easily seen from above two example that even if teacher has some salient features and won eye-catching awards during his/her stint as a teacher it worth nothing for the students because for such a teachers it has become business to earn money and expand their knowledge and experience to get the high wages.

Finally, to summarize all the points mentioned above, a teacher should be able to relate knowledge to the students and having a good knowledge is not just sufficient because if you cannot deliver your knowledge to next generation then that gathered knowledge will get vanish with you.