Teachers were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they are nowadays.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

During the evolution of human beings, education has always been an essential element of human history. Nowadays, in a society with highly development Internet, which makes it never easier for people to gain information, this technical advance makes some begin to think that teachers are not appreciated and valued by the society as in the past. Personally, I doubt this statement.

For one thing, the attitude that the majority hold toward education have changed a lot in comparison with the past time. People have now realized the significance of education to the individual development so most parents are investing more money and energy into their children's education, just in case that their children will fall behind the era. So the social position of teachers have reached a peek status than ever before. For example, my grandfather often told me that when he was young, his family couldn't afford his tuition fee so he had to drop from school and became a child worker to supply his starving family. He used his own experience to stimulate me to study hard and always told me that I should respect and be grateful to my teachers.

Second, to adjust their teaching methods to the changing society, teachers themselves are also looking for advancements in their classes. For instance, many teachers has introduced the multi-media devices into the classes, making the classes more vivid and appealing to students. Moreover, the relationship between teachers and students has transformed into partnerships of equal status from the old convention which advocated the dominance of teachers. This brings the more frequent and more smooth communication between students and teachers, which helps them to build a strong friendship. No one can deny that the changes are going in the good direction. Students now are not afraid of their teachers, on contrary, they are willing to share their thoughts with them and keep a intimate relationship even after they graduate.

Admittedly, some may argue that teachers are playing are increasingly weaker role in education thanks to the development and easy availability of Internet, on which all kinds of knowledge can be obtained by simply clicking the mouse. This view seems plausible at first glance, but is it really the case? I doubt that. The information on the Internet is so numerous that it inevitably contain something wrong or harmful to the children, like the violence or pornography. In order for the students to exploit the Internet in an healthy and effective way, here come teachers to guide them how to use the computer and how to distinguish right from wrong, tell good from bad.

Take all of the facts I have discussed above, we can conclude that teachers are playing a more and more important role, which can never be replaced by anything else, in the educational field.