There is no shortage of debate about whether the universities and colleges should spend more budget and economic supports to classes and libraries rather than sports and social activities. Many people think that educational courses are more crucial than other activities, like sports. However, others hold the opposite opinion. When it comes to me, I adopt a firm position that there is no advantageous between two mentioned cases; however, I disagree entirely on this issue. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

The first and foremost, physical activities help students to enhance spiritual health and lead to further educational progress and well-educated peers. Usually, the students spend more time in classes and libraries, which is tedious and consumes tremendous energy. In my view, some times, they need to keep out from their daily environment. Also, they will be able to have more effective performance in university if they contribute to other activities like sports, running, journey and so on. My own experience is a compelling example of this. For example, ten years ago, when I went university, I had believed that the only reason we came to college is graduate with high grade. So, I dedicate my whole time to attends in classes and seminars. As a result, in the last years of college, I had an overweight issue that it brought by itself some side-effected problems. For this reason, I firmly believe that other activities are as significant as the classes and studying.

Secondly, people who had learned strong social activities, beneficial communication ability with others, in an educational environment, have the least challenging problem in their own life. So, colleges are the best environment to improve communication skills with people besides studying; especially you are in the appropriate age to acquire this ability and be in touch with your friends. For instance, tanks to group activities like I mentioned before; currently, I have an efficient ability to handle my self to work in a team with my colleagues, which is something that I have never been like this if there was not because of college social activities.