TOEFL ESSAY Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Subjects such as art music and drama should be a part of every child s basic education
Most People think that subjects such as Art, Music and Drama should not be a part of every child's basic curriculum but personally I believe that
It should be added in every child's basic education. There are several reasons why i feel this way, I will explore some of them in my following essay.
To begin with, Adding subject such as Art, Music and Drama to the child's education can help them to explore their field of interest.
It can help the child to build his/ her career in those field.
For example, when i was a child our school provided such subjects and my friend developed his interest in music and decided to build his career in music.
Now he is in Music industry and he is happy with is career. So this is how it can help a child to find and discover his interest.
Secondly, I believe that the best time to enjoy such activities is when we are in school. Once we go in High school We won't get time for such activities.
In high school the level of education and the work load increases because of which we can't spare some time for such activities. For Example,
One of my friend's school did not include such subjects and now we are in high school, so even if he want to enjoy these activities now, He is not able to spare
time for it.
Thirdly, Adding such subjects along with the academics can be fun for a child. The child would enjoy his/her studies and also will enjoy such activities. I believe that
these activities would encourage a child to go to school and have fun along with their studies. For Example, I loved going to school when my time table included
any of these subjects. I encouraged me a lot in going to school. I would happily go to school to enjoy these activities.
In conclusion, Adding subject of Art, Music and Drama can help the child in discovering thier interest, Get enough time to enjoy these activities and also would be fun for them
in school time.