TOEFL essay: Some students prefer to study alone. Others prefer to study with a group of student. Which do you prefer ? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Essay topics

Although many people tell me to develop a habit of studying alone, it is better for me to study with people. Studying with people make a good mood. Mood is very important. The surrounding environment affects studying. Such as quiet, it's easy to start studying

To begin with, studying with people is very quiet. so I can concentrate well. When I study alone, I can do anything then I can’t concentrate. For example, When I study in my room, I hear the television and talking in the next room. I can’t concentrate. Sometimes my friend came my home to study with me, at that time my home is very quiet. Then I can study.

Next, I feel like studying because of the person studying next to me. Let me tell you my story. When I study alone in my room. Nobody else look for me, and I don’t want to study. Therefore I do something other than studying. In other words sometimes I didn’t study and I played. I need motivation to study.

For these reasons, I have to study with people. Studying time at school or in the library is the best study time for me.