TOPIC # 44 Some people like to travel with a companion. Other people prefer to travel alone. Which do you prefer?

Traveling is a very important of our lives. In order to learn about other countries, we have travel sometimes to discover many things such as history, culture, traditions and even famous food of other countries. Some people would agree that traveling alone is a good idea since they will be comfortable in time. Others would disagree. In my view, people would prefer to travel with a companion for two imperative reasons.

To begin wiht, traveling with a companion is more exciting and enjoyable. Wheen we travel with a companion, we will talk with other people and share our ideas about the country visiting. Take myself as an example, Three years ago, I went to Syria to spend some time and to change my mind since the situation in my city, Iraq , was so bad. In fact, We had internal war in my twon which was so sad to our residents. I remember I was so frustrated and upset so I decided to go to visit Syria. Actually, I travelled with a companion and it was exciting for me since I could talk with other people and spent some leisure time with them. I got a lot of friends from that companion. One of them was very friendly and humor so I had a friendship with her. i definitely spent a fun time with her and this relationship encouraged me and inspired me in a foreign country. In contrast, if I went alone to Syria, I wouldn't enjoy as same with my friend since it would boring to be alone. This experience taught me that we should travel with a companion to communicat wiht others.

In addition, it is more secure and safe to travel with a companion. Through traveling, you may face a a bad situation such as losing your way, losing your purse or bag and even illness. For instance, last month, my sister went ot visit France but she went by herself since she liked to visit Paris alone. When I called her, she was interesting and she told me about the nature , mountains, tower in Paris and even she talked about the people who were very educated and nice with her. After a week from that, she got sick and she had a virus infection in her stomach and she was really sick and upset. She didn't know where she could go to solve this problem. My dad compelled to travel to France to take care of her since she couldn't stand and eat good. if she traveled with a companion, she wouldn't had this bad situation. They would take her to the hospital and take care her of her health. As we can clearly see traveling alone is not safe and secure.

By the way of conclusion, based on the argument above, I strongly concur that traveling with companion is a pretty idea. We should pay attention to these points while traveling to other countries because they are worthwhile.