TPO-01 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.Use specific reaso

Many people think that universities and colleges are just for studying and doing research. But I disagree with this opinion because sports and social activities are as important as classes and libraries in universities and colleges. Sports and social activities gives many benefits that further more promotes in gaining knowledge by making ourselves physically and mentally fit.

First, sports teaches us cooperation, leadership and mutual understanding among teachers and students. That means it helps in all round development of personality which is not only necessary in colleges and university but also in real life. Thus sports help to lead a life properly.Sports also makes us fit to study and research. Suppose, if a student is only interested in studying and he/she studies at home forgetting about his/her health, he/she might suffer from diseases. Consequently, this affects in his/her study directly. So, I think sports is very important and it should receive equal financial support as classes and libraries.

Second, many areas of research works in universities and colleges include field study and experiment. For this, students need to be socially active which can be possible by participating in programs of social activities. Further more, social activities help us to lead a life properly with the people in our society and community. For example, my friend Binod has joined a youth club of our town which is teaching leadership and mutual cooperation. He has develop a great personality and inspires us to be helpful, cooperative and bold. These qualities are needed for students in universities and colleges.

Sports and social activities are important because they help to grasp the knowledge properly and wholly in universities and colleges by making students physically, mentally, emotionally and socially fit. Therefore, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.