TPO-01 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.Use specific reaso

Some universities utilize their financial resources for developing infra structure in their classes and library. While, some universities spend some money for sports and social events alongside using most of their finance for classes and library improvement. I totally agree that universities and colleges should give equal importance to sports and social activities as well for the following reasons.

First reason is, students need a break after a long schedule of classes and tiresome exams, they can play and relax for sometime. Taking a break can help their brain to focus and ability to think faster in their exams. Many research states that physical training and exercise are also important for one's health which can enhance their cognitive skills. They can easily remember what they study, if their brain rests for some time and stay active.

Another reason is, students can develop socializing by participating in such activities, they can play, talk and make friends easily and work as a team when they play. For example, if students take part in inter school competitions between two colleges or universities, they will get to know what is team spirit and experience the competition which can help to face difficult situations in life. Furthermore, this kind of activities build confidence and communication, helping nature in students.

Although, investing in libraries and classes only helps them in providing resources for education and research but not physical training. For instance, if the school has a stadium or gym or auditorium, students can spend time in other social activities also when they get bored. Some universities offer scholarships for students who are talented or active in sports, so having such activities in their school might help them to obtain scholarships.

Therefore, I totally believe schools should also consider investing in physical and social activities and encourage students to participate in them.