TPO-01 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.Use specific reaso

No doubt that sports and social activities are very important aspects in students' life. some people believe that sports and social activities should receive equal financial support as classes and libraries, others disagree. In my point of view, I think sports and social activities should receive equal financial support for two reasons.

First, doing exercise is so healthy for students. by playing sports, We build our body and become in good fitness and our mind would function properly so we will be able to focus more on study. For example I read an article last week about the benefits of exercise. It stated that if students engage in exercise on daily basis they will decrease their chances of developing diabetes and hypertension. It also mentioned that exercise will improve their memory and concentration by 60%. So, I believe that sports will help students become more successful. As we can see, sports deserve to be financially supported by university.

Another reason is that sports relieve stress. for example, I remember when I was in university, There was a fitness center. Anytime i had a hard day I would go to the center and play many sports there. As a result, I was able to forget all about my problems and feel much better. This experience taught me that sports and social activity are so important in university.

In sum, though some people my believe that sports and social activities are not as important as classes, sports should receive equal funding as classes. Because not only will the sports improve students' health but also it will relieve their stress. For these reasons every university should invest more money on sports and social activities.