TPO-01 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.Use specific reaso

I completely agree that at universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support. My view is based on the reasons I explored below.

First of all, recent studies had shown that sports and social activities motivate students. In term of achieving the success, feeling motivated helps individuals focus on the studies, thus they become more successful. The presence of these successful students at universities and colleges also indicates the academic achievements of universities which make them more prominent.It is important in order to attract families and applicants so that they would decide which university to go to, considering the reputation of the universities and colleges. Therefore, financial support is needed to maintain these activities for the success of both students and schools.

Secondly, to gain success in sports competitions also bring the financial award to the universities and colleges. These financial acquisitions can be used to develop education system and also the equipment used by students. However, to acquire such a financial award is also based on the financial support presented to the students by schools . For instance, in my university, the woman basketball team was the best team in university league between the years of 2010-2016. When the conditions were examined to find out the things brought the success to them , they came up with the conclusion of financial support that was given to them frequently by the administration of the university.

Thirdly, when students decide which colleges and universities to apply to, do not only look at the quality of education system but also the sports and social activities that exist on campus. Since they know that a large amount of their time spent will be at the university or college, they are aware of the importance of extracurricular activities. Therefore, the universities should apply equal financial support to these activities so that upcoming students would make sure that they are going to have such an enjoyable activities beyond well-constructed education system.

In short, I definitely support the idea of financial backing for the sports and social activities which are crucial to each individual -including students and administers- that is participating in the universities and colleges. Hope to see that the significance of it will eventually impel the people in charge of it to improve conditions of the universities with the sufficient amount.