TPO-01 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.Use specific reaso

In my point of view, sports and social activities at universities and colleges should receive equal funding. I feel this way for several reasons, which I'll explore in the following essay.

First of all, health is crucial in all people's life because our body is tightly bound with our well-being and has a major impact on our life. We can only study well and excel in our work when being healthy. Very often students are too overwhelmed by copious sorts of assignments and spend little attention to working out, playing sports, and resting mind from studies. Additionally, sports and social activities are fun and entertaining. Not only it benefits your health, but also has an important affect on your social interactions. Doing outside activities may help us getting other people better, making new friends and leading to releasement all of the stress, which is our body filled up in the periods of hardship. Therefore, sports and social activities should be regarded with the same stress of importance and financial support as classes and libraries have.

Another reason for my opinion is that a successful student should be a well-rounded person, having different skills and an experienced practitioner in many spheres. By participating in the activities stated above, students would be able to fully realize their potential and figure out what their strengths and weaknesses are. Hence, it’d affect their personality, and raise their confidence in themselves. So they'd be more comfortable making mistakes and wouldn't hesitate asking for help. This would certainly bring positive results in a classroom because they'd learn material better and progress rapidly. Thus, universities and colleges should consider spending their funding on other activities, such as sports and social activities.