TPO-01 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.Use specific reaso

Universities and colleges are the place where talents can be explored and strength can be realized. Education along with sports and social activities contributes to the holistic development of an individual. So, I believe that funding for sports and social activities are as important as it is for education.

A student spends his most crucial part of his lifetime in his universities and college where he gets to realize himself and his talents and ultimately choose his future. If the universities provide with enough facilities for sports and social activities, he can always learn more than just being a book worm. However, educational institutions are primarily aimed at providing good education for students. But in today's competitive world education alone is not enough.

There is a saying that " Don't be another brick in the wall" which in depth means discover your talents and use it to give back to the society. Sports helps a person think better and & faster which helps him perform well in his academics. Apart from that, if he is really into sports he can become pride of the nation.

The last reason is that, participating in social activities improves the Communication skills of students. It helps them interact more with the outside world which is indirectly preparing one for their future jobs.

So, what I infer is, financial support should be made equally so that every student has a big time.