TPO-01 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.Use specific reaso

With the last 5 years , many students attended universities in the world seeking for studying and getting skills that could help them in thier future careers. Universities' systems are different from one another .However, all of universities have the same standard of teaching ,and at university students confront to many kind of materials that demand hard - working and mind - thinking . However, activities and sports are not on the list of student courses . For may point of view, sports and activities are not important and must be rejected at universities for many reasons .

The aim of studying at university is to help student to improve thier ability to understand many topics related to many sections such as Science , Engineering, Teacher and so on rather than doing physical activities . University is a place where you get experience in your life and gain useful information .

Sports and physical activities are just a waste of time and money .Time is very valuable notebly at unversities and will not be companseated .I mean , you have only one chance in your life and if u do not get benefits , do not wait for another . People spend most of thier time studying at universties doing hard-working they did not even find times for enough sleeping do not to mention thier times in the labratory , and Money should be kept for students .For example, they should equip thier labratory with high modern tools , which are very expensive and need alot of many. Instead for buying tools for palying or doing exercies.

Implementing Sports and physical activities will plummet students' activities of studying and prose hazard to thier life . Sports can lure students from thier studying and make them wander and think about who is going to win next week and students might be partial with sports because it is a kind of playing and who does not hate playing . In addition , tough activities and sports are dangerous . For example ,footaball is a sport that people may hurt when they are playing and spend weeks at hospital with broken leg or fracture rib etc. As a student , getting away from sports and activities is one of the most important tips to ensure safty and your mind is focusing on studying .

Inspite of all the above , some people could say that student have to play sports and do activities because as we know that unversities are very stressful and students become tired .I agree up to a point , but if those people know for how many times sports can take from thier life of studying and the money they spend not to mention the risk and by telling them other tips that could help student to dicher stress such as spending time talking to each other will make them very comfortable.

To sum up, unviersites are places to evolve students' thinking by teaching them varieties of materails and subject them to thier visually filed the so-called labratory to immplement wht they studied .By contrast, adding physical activities to thier courses will not be useful for them it is just a waste of times , money and make them absent-minded in halls . The more you focus on your studying activities , the more chance for getting good job .