TPO-01 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.Use specific reaso

There have appeared endless discussion over financial support for sports and social activities. Many people argue that sports and social activities should receive equal financial support as classes and libraries. Personally, I agree with this argument.

First and foremost, what I want to put in my priority is self perfection. It cannot be denided that participating in sports and social activities helps student to reduce stress. Studying in college is alway hard and stressful work. Thus, reducing stress is always necessary to help student gain the best study performent. Therefore, involved in public activities is a great way for student to have better study efficiency. More important, being a sport player or a volunteer for social activities creates chances for student to gain experience in team work. These activities requires many people integrate with each other to do a work. Everybody must have responsibility and understand other members to do the work well. As a consequent, joining in these activities is a great way to develop team work skill - a very important skill for student's future career. With no doubt, participating in sports and public jobs helps students complete themself.

In the second place, personal enjoyment is another essential factor contributing to this essence. The fact is that it is possible for students to meet more people with the same hobbies when they take part in sports and social works. Therefore, students have the chances to find their friends and extend their communication network. This is very important to have an easier life in university or college. As a result, sports and social activities bring student the feeling of happiness. More notably, these activites also make student keep fit and be healthy. Taking part in sports and social works is a good way to burn calories and active student body. Without any doubt, sports and social activities bring student enjoyment.

To summary, all of the mentioned above are convincing reasons for my agreement. It is strongly recommended that people should take my writing into great consideration to adopt appropriate decision on investment in sports and socials activities.