TPO-01 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.Use specific reaso

Sports and social activities are considered one of the most important aspects in our lives. Nowadays, many colleges and universities are caring about sports and social life. Some people believe that schools should spend money just on academic classes, while other might disagree. However, when it comes to me I totally agree that colleges should spend money as much as they spend on classes and libraries. I feel that way for two reasons, which I will demonstrate in the following essay.

To begin with, sports and social activities help student to relief their stress. Students spend too much time at lectures, classes, book store and exams. So, they always stressed about their scores. My own experience is compelling example to illustrate that, when I was at university I used to spend like ten hours every day between lectures and studying at library with my friends. In fact, I and my colleagues felt so exhausted and stressed because of that. Moreover, there was not any source of sports or any social life to get us involved together during the educational period. On the other hand, when our university decided to join the international competition of succor ball we became so excited. I and my friends joined our college's sports team. So, we became so happy that our school spent more money on sports. Furthermore, we got involved at many social activities during the sports seasons. Consequently, we would able to forget about our stress. As a result, we became so happy and had a strong relationship together. In addition, we got very high score by the end of the year. As you can see, this experience taught me that university should spend more on sports and social activities.

In addition, sports help students to keep themselves healthy. Nowadays we can watch many health programs at television talk about how to keep yourself healthy. These programs state that students should spend more time practice exercises every day. For instance, my brother he is ten year old. He used to live in his dorm the whole year. There is no sort of sports or games at his college. So, there is no chance for him to practice any sports like swimming or succor ball. As a result, he became obese and he is suffering from high blood pressure. On the other hand, my cousin is living in other country. He states that his university spent like two million dollars last two years to build swimming pool for students. He would able to join the swimming team. Furthermore, the college there gave him chance to walk like one hour every day. Consequently, he became so healthy man and he never complains from any health issue. This experience is good way to teach us that universities should spent money on sports to save student's health.

In conclusion, I strongly agree that universities and colleges have to give a good financial support to sports and social activities as lectures and libraries. This is because sports help students to relieve stress, and because sports provide students with a good health.