TPO-10 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Playing computer games is a waste of time. Children should not be allowed to play them.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Computer games are considered one of the most important aspects in our children lives. Nowadays, we can find many computers games available at the market. Many schools can provide the children with computer games during the educational programs. I believe that some people with agree that computer games is a waste of time, while others might disagree. However, when it comes to me I strongly agree that computer games are very important for children and playing computer games is not a waste of time for two reasons.

To begin with, computer games help childeren to improve their skills, Recently, there is many computer games like puzzles games, math games and scientific games lunched in the kids market. Many kids can watch hundreds of games weekly which can help them to expand their horizon. For instance, my five years old daughter used to watch movies and play computer games everyday on her own tablet. I saw her last week she was playing a game that was asking her how many apples in the basker and she has to pick the right answer. So, she would able to learn how to count. Moreover, She used to watch other types of games like puzzle. In fact, after one year of playing these games I can see that she expand her harizon and her intelligent. Furthermore, playing these games gave her chance to think deeply which reflect postive on her personality. So, this experience taught me that playing computer games will help children to improve their skills and it is not considred as a waste of time. Moreover, that will reflect positive on their future.

In addition, playing computer games is very enjoyable for children. Many children prefer to stay home and play games with their friends because it is too much fun. For example, my cousin's son prefers to play succor ball games and play station with his friends at home every weekend while they are eating snacks and drinking some juice. In addition, her mam mentioned that he was so happy to has fun with his friends joking and sharing very good moments. Besides, she memtioned that she saw them used to arrange the next playing date on regular basis. On the other hand, she said that last year her son was losing his time watching very boring movies and he was unhappy, specially he was staying home by himself. As you can see, playing games is very enjoyable for children and it is not a waste of time.

In sum, I believe that we have to encourage our kids to play computer games even at home or at schools. This is because computer games help them to improve their skills and because it is so enjoyable.