TPO-02 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Friends have an important part in our social lives. Whether we consider our relationship precisely or not, there are some factors with which our relationships formed. Some people hold the view that truth is the most prominent factor affecting our relationships while others may take an opposite viewpoint. Based my own experience, I strongly subscribe to the idea that states truth is the root of a good relationship. I will elaborate on my view for some noticeable reasons.

First, honesty makes a better relationship between friends. The more we are honest, the more trustworthy relationships we have and it helps unconsciously to improve our relationships. Truth provides a secure (safe, warm, friendly) atmosphere among friends who want to have best moments with each other. Whether we want or not, being honest with friends expand our relationships that we did not have any plan to make them in the future. To illustrate, I want to mention my own experience related to this issue. I have a lot of friends in my hometown who I have met in different stages of my life that passed in various situations. Although until now, I have some connections with most of them, only a few ones who are more honest to me still are the best friends. As time passes on, I more believe in truth and its effects on the relationships that I have had and I want to have. Therefore, it should be said again that there is a direct link between honesty and good relationships.

Alongside with the first reason mentioned above, honesty not only strengthens our relationships but also it causes to make a new one. Needless to say that, we have not made all our friendships by ourselves. When we have some honest and reliable friends who also have some other close friends with who we are not familiar and are very honest too, it is always possible to meet them in a ceremony or party by chance. As a result, honesty which is the central part of these relationships such as chain connections, play a significant role in making a large group of friends who we are interested to spend more time with them than others. When I was a bachelor student in the mechanical engineering department, I have some good friends who studied the similar major too. Some students came from different high schools or cities and some lived in the dormitory. So, they also have some friends who were in other departments and studied different majors. After a while, we got to know some of those thanks to these mutual friends. Now I am one member of the group consisted of my close friends in the university who I met that time. This experience taught me that the more honest we are in our relationships, many more friends we could find.

Taking all the aforementioned reason into account (no comma) leads us to conclude that truth is the essential factor in our relationships. Based on what has mentioned above, not only does it enhance our relationships but it also helps us to find new reliable and honest friends. Consequently, I highly recommend that honesty should be more taken into account as the other parameters in our relationships.