TPO-03 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is more important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is important to keep old friends than new friends because they say the "angel you know is better than the devil you don't know", old friends are already used to you, by their behavior and attitude towards issues. New friends are just getting used to you, in a long run there could be misunderstanding between you and the newly found friend.

A new friend could have a bad habit of stealing which you might not know of, you been a good friend can show hospitality by bringing him or her into your home for the first time, "there is always a first time to everything" and he has bad manners and lacks respect or he or she steals your property thinking it's cool.

Old friends know your rules and principles, they know where you're from and some might know your parents one way or the other. This brings more closeness within you and your old friend. limitations to certain things of dislike to both parties, in other words causing less quarrels and maybe fight between both parties.

New friends is also a lot of work to go through with, it is more like courtship before marriage.

It deals with a whole lot of understanding, patience and perseverance. Old friends take you through memory lane, all through the good, the bad and the ugly. There is respect and true expressions and feelings. It is better to be in a company of old friends than New devil called friend that is yet to be unleashed. The smaller your circle of old friends the lesser atrocities you commit.