TPO-05 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?People today spend too much time on personal enjoyment-doing things they like to do-rather than doing things they should do.Use specific reasons and examples to suppo

People are always eager to have a stable life by having lots of wealth as much as possible. In my opinion, I disagree with this statement; and I think people do things they should do than what they enjoy. People who want to save money think of doing the personal enjoyment is wasting. If they can earn more,thus most of people prefer to work instead of playing.

People want to save money a lot as much as possible with shorter time. To reach their goal, they are able to give up their time to spare: such as time for reading, hiking, meeting someone. Students also think playing with friends is wasting time because they can study together.

Most of people think reaching to their goal is important on their happiness. In addition, it is not only for fortune, students give up lots of time not only for enjoying their lives but also keeping their health for their goal as a student. I also give up lots of things for my future: sleeping, playing, even calling with someone.

In conclusion, I believe that people do not do the things that are enjoyable than the things they should do. In other words, they give up leisurely to be a success by reaching to their goal.