TPO-06 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

With the amelioration of the economic development, given the unique style different individual choose, different people have different ideas. Many people are strong holders of the claim that we live in an easier and more comfortable life than our grandparents’ life when they were a child. While others do not agree with them, they arguing that today we live in a harder life than before. As far as I am concerned, I totally agree with that life today is much more easier than the time period our grandparents experienced as the following reasons.

With the amelioration of the economic development, given the unique style different individual choose, different people have different ideas. Many people are strong holders of the claim that we live in an easier and more comfortable life than our grandparents’ life when they were a child. While others do not agree with them. As far as I am concerned, I think that today’s life is much more easier than the time period our grandparents experienced as the following reasons.

In the first place, we have better education than our grandparents had. Today, with the society development, there are more schools and better teacher than the situation in the past. So that we can have more opportunities to continue our study With the highly educational level, we can easily find a job and earn money. It makes me remind my grandmother’s story. She is very clever when she was a little girl and she even won the first prize in her class. Due to the bad financial circumstances, she had to leave off her study and became a cooly. In this way, today’s young people almost live a better life. They can go to school learning knowledges and become a white collar.

Moreover, today we have more entertainment than in the past. In my grandparents’ childhood, there were no cell phones or computers so they didn’t have chances to surf the Internet or watch a TV program. It is no doubt they live in a boring life. As our life nowadays, we can not only use the electronic products but also share our feelings on the social media. what’s more,In our extra time, we can go to the heart to see a film or stay at home being a coach potato. But for the older generation, they did not have the chances to enjoy themselves because of the development .

Admittedly, there are some advantages of the life when our grandparents were young. In the past, the air was more clean and the environment is better for their healthy. My grandparents once told me that when they were very young, they used to play in the nature and swim in the river. Unfortunately, we could have such experience due to the air pollution. But this point is useless, we need to build up our county and develop the economic and there will be the period we need to bear the contamination.

All in all, I still deem that today’s life is much more easier than the childhood of our grandparents. Because we can get better education and have variety of amusement than them.