TPO-06 - Independent Writing Task

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Lifestyle today are more easier due to fast pacing technology such as use of email, skype, advancement in transportation schemes compared to the older generations whereas minimal innovation are being invented. In my opinion, it is more advantageous to live in today's generation due to majority of technology are continuously being developed, hence, makes our lives more easier. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, break through in the communication in the US developed rapidly. Many inventions are now on the market and ready for mass use such as skype, email, messenger and instagram. These types of invention bridge the gap in the communication between people who are far away from each other. My own experience is a compelling example of this. Me and my sister were living at different country now, but, because of this advancement in technology ,I can message her and make video call with her anytime I like, compared to past generation where they need to go to each other just to pass simple message, they need to travel miles in order get that message to be sent. In addition, meetings today are often done via video conference, which can be accessible to other employees who are from different state of the county. For this reason, I strongly believe that it more easy and comfortable to live in today's generation due to advancement in technology.

Secondly, transportation greatly improved in a decade alone. As you can imagine new inventions and science are being perfected by engineer's and technician in order to make our transportation convenient. Now different kinds of transportation are used such as subways, trains, shuttles, trams, jet, airplanes, some of these are only invented and used today. During the time of my grandparents as I can recall, they only used one type of transportation and that was by use of horse carriage, this means of transportation is very inconvenient and time consuming for passengers, unlike today's mode of transportation where you can reach 100 kms in just 5-10 minutes. For instance, today's generation have lots of choices whether which transport is easy and fast to use. I opt to use the subway metro due to its cheap, clean and fast and you don't need to worry about traffic. Accordingly, I think that it is life today is much better due to fast and cheap and reliable transport.

In conclusion, I believe that it is beneficial to live in today's generation than on older generation. This is because today's technology in communication and transportation are economical, convenient and hassle free.