With the development of the mass media, advertisements become more attractive to many companies. Television advertising is always the most popular way to attract more customers, for it shows or illustrates the products and their functions more directly and vividly. And nowadays as parents show more love to their children, companies make all efforts to advertise directly to young children, which can "persuade" parents to pay more for their children and gain more profits. However, as far as I am concerned, I strongly believe that it is harmful to young children when Television advertising directed towards to them since lack the ability of young children to distinguish between what is bad, and is good for them and it is harmful for their eyesight and their social communication.

To begin with, Television advertising should not be directed toward young children, for children lack the ability to identify good or bad. The children at the age from two to five are too young to differentiate the good from the bad, which will lead them to make the wrong choices. As advertisement agencies are good at taking advantages of high technology, young children are easily attracted by the colorful and lively ads and are lured to buy something useless or harmful to them. For instance, the advertisements of chewing gums are always dramatic and fantastic, which easily please young children with imaging the joy of chewing those chewing gums. Then the children will keep bothering their parents for buying them chewing gums. However, since chewing gums are made of several chemical compounds which have some bad effects on children's health, young children are actually harmed by these advertisements and their products. Some young children even died because they suddenly choked when they chewed chewing gums. Therefore, to some degree, Television advertising directed towards the young children is not only a waste of parent's money, but also harmful to young children's health.

In addition to lack their ability to distinguish between , Television advertising directed toward young children means that young children are more attracted by television programs, which is harmful to their eyesight and affect on their social communications. According to some research, more and more children become shortsighted at a younger age than before, because of watching Television too much. In addition, as the childhood is the best and essential time to acquire basic skills, if young children are absorbed in Television programs, they will lack a lot of chances to get along with others and make new friends. This is particularly not beneficial to foster their social communication skills, which will have a bad influence on their life-long development. Hence, Television advertising should not be directed towards young children.

As all things considered, while it is true that the Television is really important in our life since when you open the TV, there are more than 60 channel, so, you can be able to get more information about the world, and academically, it is so beneficial, it has many education programs but when Television advertising directed towards young children (aged two to five) should not be allowed, for it not only is harmful to their health, but also it has negative effect on their social communication.