TPO-09 - Independent Writing Task

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Technology has made children less creative than they were in the past.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Technology is a huge area and generalizing technology is just not the right things to do. Technologies acquire to a huge chunk of our lives and influence our lifestyle in many ways, like in our daily communication by a car or might be connecting our loved ones with social networking or education or in health sciences. In my opinion, technologies made our generation and the next generation more creative than the previous ones.

First of all, what kind of technologies do children use? First in case of education, in modern days many online education applications are here to help children with studies and some of them are really influential and help student to understand the subject and they can learn all those without attending a private tuition. Internet helps them to study and through social networking or with video calling students can contact their respective teacher or their friends to asking their help for studying.

The next positive effect of technology on our life is health sciences. Health sciences recently improved a lot and scientist acquire a lot of antivirus with the help of technology. The next is our transportation and engineering. We recently developed hyperloop and that just helps peoples to commute more quickly and efficiently and also we develop electric car like Tesla. This kind of technologies not just only increase job markets but also help influence other to invent new thing and be creative in their life. When it came down to software technologies we cannot ignore how smartphone and computers change of lives. And out of many three companies come into my mind, Microsoft, Google, and Facebook. These three giants are the product of our technology evaluation. These companies not only creates direct job but also creates more side business and influence other to start a startup. The companies like Amazon or Flipkart changes the consumer markets forever and now shopkeepers now directly sell their items to these online markets instead of selling direct o the open market, which is profitable to them.

Technologies help farmers by improving the different scientific way of cultivation and improving biological fertilizer and improving the water channels to the land. In the space science, we developed in a diverse way, life satellite which helps us in GPS or in surveying some land. Now we can see the universe and NASA developed a probe that can capture the sun's photo and helps us to understand better the sun. Our renewable energy industry developed in recent years and now we can use sunlight, water energy or wind power to produce electricity.

Now some people argue by pointing out the dark side of technologies like consumer products like electronic hazards and the chance of nuclear wars. They would say that everyone now creating robots and Artificial Intelligence, that take our jobs and harm our life. I would say that, for the first point for consumer products, some countries use the post-consumer products to produce electricity and we can hope that other countries quickly adopt that idea too, this industry growing quickly and many peoples invest their money on it. The next point, nuclear also helps us to produce electricity but also in medicine.

The artificial intelligence is need in some cases like in driving; an artificial intelligence can save a human life by preventing accidents or in some cases in space exploration A.I. helps instead of sending a human.

In the conclusion, I would say that by pointing out only dark side of technology or thinking that technology gulp down our jobs and made us less creative is just a typical old and rigorous thinking and trying to attenuate the power of technology.