TPO-10 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Playing computer games is a waste of time. Children should not be allowed to play them.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

As much as the media technology developed, most of children are exposed to computer games. I believe that playing computer games is a waste of time. These are the following reasons: most of computer games include violent elements, kids are easily poisoned with games. In addition, playing game can affect on player’s health.

To begin with, the subject for the computer games is usually have zappy topics to have users. Because the computer can stimulate only hearing and sight, the game producer prefer to have stimulative component. As an example, the game battle ground is about surviving from the people by killing each other. It can make the kids to think improperly.

Secondly, the children are weak from impulses ;thus, they can be captivated by game. Moreover, the youngsters are not good at self-regulation. In other words, as much as they are young, they need someone who can control them if the kids want to play the game. My older brother, when he eagerly wants to play the computer games, he gets permission form my parents after he did all of his study.

Playing games requires a plenty of time to be done with one match. It can make lack of time to exercise. Sitting long time can cause wrong position which is victim for themselves. To make it obvious, these days, there are lots of researches about association between media revolution and turtleneck syndrome. It proves that playing computer can disadvantage on the health by making the kids to maintain wrong position.

Finally, I think forbidding the computer game for the kids is best way to keep them safe. Differently, I believe that finding the new way to spend time instead of playing the game on computer is better.In conclusion, I think playing computer games is a waste of time and should not be done by children.