TPO-11 - Independent Writing Task

Some people say that the Internet provides people with a lot of valuable information. Others think access to much information creates problems. Which view do you agree with?

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Information on the worldwide web is diverse and information can be easily accessed just by the click of the button. Moreover, For some these information are reliable and valuable, but, others are uncertain whether this information overload can lead into problems later on. In my point of view, Internet provides human's with many resources available, thus, makes our lives more comfortable and pleasant. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, Websites can provide students, professors, medical students, with the necessary information needed for research and studying different topics. Furthermore, in this advancement in technology makes information readily available for people who needs it. Also, researchers and authors updates information that are in the internet 24/7, so, data that are usually found on the web are accurate and concise. My own experience is a compelling example of this. In this era of technological advancement in the Internet, researching medical conditions can be easily looked up in the web. For instance, I was diagnosed with appendicitis, it is a medical condition which is your appendix is inflamed. I started researching about my illness, thus, found answers that I was looking for, so, I become relaxed to know that my condition is not fatal. Researching and googling helps me to cope and conquer my fear about my upcoming operation in my appendix.

Secondly, sites are easily understood by common people, consequently, many people access valuable information in the web. Moreover, you can search anything under the sun in the internet and you can do it at your own home. There is a common notion that in this vast information there are problems that can happened like information overload, whereas, people are confused with heap of information being given to them and can't decide if the information is accurate or not, but, I think it is impossible to happened because every person has own decision to make if it has negative effects or not. The weight of benefits out weights the negative impacts of accessing information at the web. Accordingly, I think that it is more advantageous to people are using the internet for information, due to it is efficient, fast and accurate.

In conclusion, I believe that gathering information on the Internet is valuable in every human being. This is because data that are collected in the web is accurate, reliable and up to date