TPO-12 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is better to have broad knowledge of many academic subjects than to specialize in one specific subject.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In a world where you can find plenty of things to learn and get familiar with, why would someone choose to only get fully educated in one lonely subject? It is a matter of choice whether to know everything about one thing or lots of stuff about many topics. for me, i would go for the second.

Having a decent amount of knowledge about many topics gives more possibilities to have better, more exciting discussions. it even helps gaining more new information and learning new things, exchange of knowledge if i may say, which happens to be a very useful way to get new friends as well, friends who are educated and pleasant to accompany.

The possibility of losing a debate is found of course, but that's a good a thing, losing helps improving one's personality and background of information, and who knows, maybe open up a new path in an interesting subject to go through.

both ways, whatever you choose, it's still gets benefit to you but for me, i would rather choose to know a lot about a lot.