Human learn new things every day, from his childhood to adulthood he got lot of informations either from school or street and community, I think that human need to have wide knowledge in different subjects than specialize in one for his academic career. I feel this way for two mean reasons that I will explain in the following essay.

Firstly, during his life human faces different situations that needs some basic knowledge, and I give my husband as an example, he can fixes our house’s small issues such as plumbing, electricity issues, take care of our garden and even fixing my phone, and that due to his general knowledge.

In academic field it is obvious that student need to have a general acquaintance before hitting a specific subject, and as a compelling example when I were a student in nursing school we spent all the first year studing general topic as mathematics, sociology, psychology.

Those matters helped me a lot in my professional life as a nurse and helped me to inderstand better the patient and give him an excellent care.

In conclusion, basic knowledge is very important because it’s the base of any spesefic academic subject and it helps the better handle the subject