TPO-13 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The extended family (grandparents, cousins, aunts, and uncles) is less important now than it was in the past.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Family is an important thing in our life, but nowadays there is some people don’t care about this blessing for many reasons that a will explain in the following essay.

Firstly, expanded family as grandparents, aunts, uncles, are in a lot of situations a great support in many fields, morally and financially.

I always liked how I am entoured by a loving person, plus my parents my grandparents support me when I choose my husband and convict my parent that he is a good man, fortunately he was, besides they give me wedding dresse as a gift, I loved theme and i will, two of my cousins were my roommates in college we studied and took adventures together.

Secondly, it is obvious that this generation is widely different that ours, their values and priorities are not the same, young people think more to theire profit than anything. They leave even their parents in early age looking for a new life and opportunities. And now we can see a younth that they don’t even know their cousins.

In fact the relationship between the person and his extended family depend in my opinion in the way how he was raised and how their parents beehive toward their family so he absorb those values from them.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that the extended family is less important nowadays but, it depend on how this relationships are strong and valuable.