TPO-16 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The best way to travel is in a group led by a tour guide. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

People can travel with or without a tour guide. Both of this two type of ways have advantages and dis advantages and it depend on people. However, I believe that traveling alone is the best way for traveling because of three main reasons. You can save your money, you met new experiences, and you are free to go every where.

First, you save a lof of money instead of paying it to the tour guide. If you want to travel with a tour, you should spend extra money for your tour guide. You can either save your money by traveling alone or travel many places due to the fact that you have extra money. For example, two years ago I went to the Turkey by myself. I used a book that show me where I stay, where I eat, and where I visit. Because I travel alone, I could travel three cities; on the contrary, If I went with a tour, I could only see only two cities.

Second, you met new experiences If you travel alone. Because of that your tour guide only shows you places that he or she love it or familier whit it. But, I really like to have new experience and see where I want at the moment. For example, two years age on the same trip I had decided to see only Istanbul's streets and cultures. After I went to this city I know that there are a lot of new coffee shops that I really love this kinds of coffee shops and this is very good and new experience for me.

Third, you are free to go everywhere. Your tour guide only show you few places. For instance, I read an anouncement about a tour that they make a detailed plan for this trip. You should spend your time with tour. You should go every wgere they go and see every thing they want to see. They planed for every second of the trip. I really love to have a flexible plane instead of rigid one.

All in all, though many people love to travel by tour and with a tour guide. I strongly believe that If you have a sufficient details about your destination, it is adviced that travel without a tour guide.