TPO-16 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The best way to travel is in a group led by a tour guide. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Due to convenient transportation, modern people love to go to travel. this raises the question that whether the best way to travel is in a group led by a tour guide. I take the position that the best way to travel is in a group led by a tour guide undoubtedly.

To begin with, you do not have to worried about anything when traveling in a group led by a tour guide. The tour guide would help you to cope with everything you should notice, so yo can enjoy your trip fully. For example, last summer I took a trip with my friends to Iceland. Iceland is the nation that not only is far away but also has poor transportation. It is really difficult to us to prepare the trip and practice our travel plan. Finally, we gave up planning the trip by ourselves, and we travel in a group led by a tour guide. During the trip, we just followed the tour guide and do not be afraid of missing the bus, getting lose, and having communication gap with local people.

Additionally, it is really a good way to make friends when participating in group travel. Having common experiences, we can easily interact with other members in a travel group. Take myself for example. I met my best friend when joining in the travel group to Japan. Because we went to Japan alone, feeling boring, we talked to each other. No sooner had we started to chat, we became friend. Due to the guiding from the tour guide, both of us did not have to pay much attention on the surroundings, and we can share our feeling with each other to our hearts' content.

To sum up, I am of the opinion that the best way to travel is in a group led by a tour guide, because we don't need to spend much time in preparation for the trip and can indulged ourselves with the trip. Besides, traveling in a group is a good chance for us to take friends.