TPO 20

By and large, it is established beyond doubt that the human has been always after improving himself and being more successful through his life. Some people may hold the view that anyone should take some risks to become stronger in life. However, some others may take an opposite viewpoint and believe that if someone wants to make the life comfortable to himself, he should do only what he is good at. I personally contend that people should do and experience new things in their life, which will be beneficial in even mundane aspects of their lives. There are different reasons regarding this idea, two of which will be explained in the following.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that the more we take risks, the more opportunities we may encounter. Many areas and skills are unknown to us and it is possible that we already have some talents in these areas, but we are not aware of that. For instance, when I was a student in university, I always do my calculations on paper and I had never tried programming in my life. Once I had a limited time to do my calculations and I knew that I would not make that if I do that on paper. Therefore, I take some risks and try to use my almost entire time to learn programming. Fortunately, I succeed and did my works in a shorter time than I expected before.

Another reason which deserves some words here is that trying new things and get some experiences will help us to gain more confidence. I personally believe that not only this approach does not prevent us to have a convenient life, but also it will bring us the belief that everything in the life is attainable eventually and it will prove us that we are able to do anything in the world. As an example, when I got a job in a company, I did not know enough about my field and I was hopeless and afraid of learning new skills because I thought that everything is complicated in my job. However, I realized soon that I can be prosperous at my job by just trying and experiencing new skills. After a year, I was so confident that I was sure that I am able to reach the highest levels in my field.

To make a long story short, it is highly recommended that no one should be afraid to experience new things in his life. Not only it will help us to achieve more opportunities, but also it may result in gaining more self-confidence in our jobs. Contemplating all the aforementioned reasons, one soon realizes that the life will be much easier than we think if we take some risks rather than do the usual things.