There is no shortage of debate about whether teachers should expose their social or political view to their students. Without no question, many would think it could be acceptable; others may consider the oppsoite point of view. As far as I am concerned, I strongly believe it is a big mistake. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I am going to explore in the following essay.

First, I believe is very important studets can express themselve freely in class. With this in mind, is very unlikely that a student would express an idea that is agains the teacher's social or political views under the threat his or her grade could be affected. To illustrate this idea let's consider the following example. During a social course I assisted some years ago, a professor expressed a strong homophobic arguments to support the idea homosexuality was an illness. Although, most of the student present at that moment were against this point of view nobody had the courage to contradict the professor.

Secondly, the best approach to understand a social or a political phenomena or event is by reviewing all different aspects of it. On the contrary, if a teacher only exposes a unique point of view, the result is an slanting analysis and a wrong view of the subject to study. Consequently, the learning is incomplete. My own experience is a compelling example of this idea. When I was a student cursing a modern history class, the professor was a militant of the conservative party. The information bringing to class every day was limited to exalt all conservative presidents and undermine the liberal's ones. As a result, I almost got convinced to vote the conservative candidate running for president that years, till I did my own research and review all what I had learned.

In summary, I strongly believe teacher should not exposes their social or political ideas to their students because students should freely express themselves with no pressure and because teacher could manipulate the information with wrong ideas.