TPO-22 - Independent Writing TaskDo you agree or disagree with the following statement?Teachers should not make their social or political views known to students in the classroom.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There is no gainsaying that teachers have a vital role in students' lives. There is a great debate whether teachers should declare their political and social views in the class room or not. From my perspective, teacher should not talk about their political and social views in the classroom, since they not only might misuse their teaching opportunity, but also might distract from their main duty. In addtion,the teacher might spend less time for teaching. The ensuing paragraphs will elaborate my poins of view.

First exquisite point is mentioned is that teacher hava a far-reaching impact on the students. The great majority of students listen carefully to teacher words and they trust to their teacher. Therefore, if the teacher would be allowed to assert their social and political views, they have a great opportunity for misusing. For example, people who are older than 16 years old, are capable to vote; When I was in highschool, our mathematic teacher advocate one candidate and his words effected us and we votes to his favorit candidate. After some few years, I regret for my election.

Second point that comes to my mind is that the teacher and students should concentrate on the sole aim of education, teaching and studyin, not anything else. When a teacher talks about her political and social views, she is likely to have less concentration on the course materials. Moreover, sometimes the teacher declare her views and some student might debate with her about her views. This controverial arguement can distract all the studenst and the teacher from the course. Hence, teacher should not allowed to assert thier views in classrooms.

last but not least, time is precious. In better words, teachers have limited time for teaching and most of the time they cannot teach all meterials on time and they coerce students to participate in the extra time. These make up session are in the last weeks of the semester and they have adverse impact on the students efficiency, since most of the students are busy and they are intersted to partipiate in extra sessions. Therefore, although the teachers' view can help the students specially in daily and real life, the teachers should just teach the course material and do not squander the class time for talking about their political and social views.

In conclusion, contemplating the aforementioned paragraphs, the teacher should just concentrate on the teaching rather than anything else.